Welcome back, Angela

image

I took a hiatus from blogging for a bit, my hubby and I had a tragic death in our family and have been laying low for a while.

It’s mornings like this Sunday morning that remind me how grateful I am for the life we have and share together. Life can be really good most of the time, and those are the times that I want to savor.

Its a chilly 52° here in suburban Detroit, my favorite time to veg out in my backyard with my coffee and listen to the birds sing to each other. The grass is dewy and freshly cut (I mowed it for the first time yesterday….I am woman, hear me roar!) and I can see spiderwebs glistening across the grass. The sun is peaking up over my city to the east and bunnies are scampering through my neighbor’s yard.

Happy Sunday everyone!

AngSignature

One thought on “Welcome back, Angela

Leave a Reply

