Can you keep a Secret? – Secret #1: Selfies!

I am a big advocate for the Selfie.

Selfies can help boost your own confidence. I take a selfie when I feel pretty, like I had a good hair/makeup day. I look back on them when I am having a not-so-pretty day and remind myself that I should feel better about how I look.

Selfies can also brighten other people’s day. I share candid selfies with my husband on  regular basis. They are not racy – it’s just to say “Hey there, I hope your day is going well and I love you”.  I also share my selfies in ongoing text messages to my friends and family as a way of saying “hi” and staying in touch.

Here are a few of my favorite selfies:

Braces Selfie and makeover by Smashbox Makeup Artist at Ulta

WorkoutSelfiewithCasper

Workout Selfie wtih my main man, Casper

WorkSelfie

Work Selfie – I’m a Dental Hygienist on a mission to save teeth!

FlorenceItalySelfie

Florence, Italy Selfie, Summer 2014

SundayLazyDaySelfie

Lazy Sunday Selfie

MorningCommuteSelfie

Morning Commute Selfie (I know, I’m selfie-ing while driving….not smart)

NoMoreBraceFaceSelfie

No More Braceface Selfie!

TimmyHortonsSelfie2

Timmy Hortons addiction selfie

PrettySelfie

One of my most recent sefies, and a personal favorite….I felt super pretty this day. I had just gotten my braces off. I felt like a whole new better version of myself 🙂

I’d love to see some of your favorite selfies too!

AngSignature

Leave a Reply

